top of page

80 Day Obsession-Prep


TOMORROW is the day! I can't believe 80 Day Obsession starts tomorrow! I remember hearing about it last summer and thinking it was so far away!

This weekend I spent a lot of time prepping! I calculated my meal plan and I fell into Meal Plan C, which is an increase from my last workout program. I was worried at first because it seemed like A LOT of food! But supertrainer Autumn Calabrese says to TRUST THE PROCESS, which is exactly what I plan to do!....so bring on all the food! I also watched some videos from the first round of the coach test group and some of them even chose to bump up a bracket, and that's when the weight started to budge. You do need to eat enough food (good food that is) in order to gain muscle, and boost your metabolism.

This meal plan is also different from the previous meal plans that I've done with Beachbody because this meal plan involves TIMED NUTRITION. Timed nutrition involves eating foods with other specific foods at designated times throughout the day. I know, it sounds complicated, but it was all spelled out for under each specified meal plan, making it simple!

The first thing to do was to schedule my workout, which I plan on doing in the late afternoon/early evening (5-6 pm). Once I did that I was able to determine which "meals" to put where. The next thing I did was to print out the food list and highlight which foods in each food group I eat. Then I started placing these foods into the assigned "meals". It took some tweaking and moving things around, but by Friday afternoon I had completed my meal plan for the week, well at least to give it a try this week (may have to make some changes for next week!).

Saturday I did my shopping and was able to get everything I needed! I did need to go two different stores as the primary store I go to does not sell the greek yogurt I like, but thats ok because the second store had avocados on sale!

Today was a scheduled rest day so that's exactly what I did! I relaxed, prepped some of my food (I'll finish that tomorrow as I have the day off!), checked in with my challengers, made a schedule for the week, and relaxed (yes, I know I said that twice haha)

I'm pretty excited for tomorrow, so off to bed I go!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page